I never read the book, but I did see the movie (and liked it, even though I didn’t expect to). I liked Greg Behrendt when I saw him on Oprah, but only as far as avoiding unhealthy relationships and not pursuing someone who’s not interested in you. I share Teresa’s views on marriage, arbitrary relationship timelines, weddings, “Single Ladies”, and “Merry Happy”.

The Teresa Jusino Experience

So, I was chatting online with a friend last night, and we got on the topic of her current romantic situation. After giving her a bit of (what I think was some) sound advice (which is hilarious when you consider my own romantic history – it’s always easier to give advice than to take it), I finally came around to the big thing that was really bothering me, and I remembered that I’d written something for an old blog to that effect. So, I’m reprinting it below, because I still stand by every word. Please keep in mind that I wrote this in 2009 just before the film version of He’s Just Not That Into You came out. I’ve since seen the movie, and it’s pretty cute (and not nearly as annoying as the book). I’ve also since bought Kate Nash’s Made of Bricks, and I currently have a…

View original post 2,444 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

